Pledge to the Foundation | Contact Us |
Login to Members Center   Email:     Password:     
Need your password?
APS logo

2016-2017 APS Council


OFFICERS
 
President (5/2017)

Mark L. Batshaw, M.D.
Physician-in-Chief and Chief Academic Officer
Children's National Health Systems
Fight for Children Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
The George Washington University School of Medicine
and Health Sciences
mbatshaw@childrensnational.org

Vice-President (5/2017)

Elena Fuentes-Afflick, M.D. (5/2017)
Professor of Pediatrics
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs, UCSF
Chief of Pediatrics, San Francisco General Hospital
University of California-San Francisco
efuentes@sfghpeds.ucsf.edu

 
Secretary/Treasurer (5/2019)

Christine A. Gleason, M.D.
Professor of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics
Division of Neonatology
University of Washington
cgleason@u.washington.edu

Past President (5/2017)

Margaret K. Hostetter, M.D.
B. K. Rachford Professor
Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Director, Cincinnati Children's Research Foundation
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
margaret.hostetter@cchmc.org


COUNCIL MEMBERS
Bruce D. Gelb, M.D. (5/2017)
The Gogel Family Prof of Child Health and Devel
Professor of Pediatrics and Genetics & Genomic Scs
Director, Mindich Child Health and Development Inst
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
bruce.gelb@mssm.edu
Glenn Flores, M.D. (5/2018)
Distinguished Chair of Health Policy Research
Medica Research Institute
Glenn.Flores@Medica.com
 
Jonathan M. Davis, M.D. (5/2019)
Professor of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics/Neonatology
Tufts Medical Center
jdavis@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
Norman D. Rosenblum, M.D. (5/2020)
Staff Nephrologist and Senior Scientist
The Hospital for Sick Children
Professor of Paediatrics, Physiology, Lab. Medicine & Pathobiology
Associate Dean
Physician Scientist Training, University of Toronto
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
norman.rosenblum@sickkids.ca
 
Robin H. Steinhorn, M.D. (5/2020)
Senior Vice President
Department of Hospital & Specialty Services
Children's National Health System
rsteinhorn@childrensnational.org
Leslie R. Walker-Harding, M.D. (5/2021)
Chief, Division of Adolescent Medicine
Director, Professor & Chair of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics
Penn State Health Children's Hospital | Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
lwalkerharding@hmc.psu.edu