Pledge to the Foundation | Contact Us |
Login to Members Center   Email:     Password:     
Need your password?
APS logo

2017 — 2018 APS Council


OFFICERS
 
President (5/2018)

Elena Fuentes-Afflick, M.D.
Professor of Pediatrics
Vice Dean for Academic Affairs, UCSF
Chief of Pediatrics, San Francisco General Hospital
University of California-San Francisco
efuentes@sfghpeds.ucsf.edu

Vice-President (5/2018)

Bruce D. Gelb, M.D.
The Gogel Family Prof of Child Health and Devel
Professor of Pediatrics and Genetics & Genomic Scs
Director, Mindich Child Health and Development Inst
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
bruce.gelb@mssm.edu

 
Secretary/Treasurer (5/2019)

Christine A. Gleason, M.D.
Professor of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics
Division of Neonatology
University of Washington
cgleason@u.washington.edu

Past President (5/2018)

Mark L. Batshaw, M.D.
Physician-in-Chief and Chief Academic Officer
Children's National Health Systems
Fight for Children Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
The George Washington University School of Medicine
and Health Sciences
mbatshaw@childrensnational.org


COUNCIL MEMBERS
Candice Fike, M.D. (5/2022)
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
Division of Neonatology/Research
University of Utah Health
candice.fike@hsc.utah.edu
Glenn Flores, M.D. (5/2018)
Chief Research Officer, Associate Chair of Research,
Director of the Health Services Research Institute, and
Professor of Pediatrics at Connecticut Children’s Medical Center
University of Connecticut School of Medicine
gl9flores@gmail.com
 
Jonathan M. Davis, M.D. (5/2019)
Professor of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics/Neonatology
Tufts Medical Center
jdavis@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
Norman D. Rosenblum, M.D. (5/2020)
Staff Nephrologist and Senior Scientist
The Hospital for Sick Children
Professor of Paediatrics, Physiology, Lab. Medicine & Pathobiology
Associate Dean
Physician Scientist Training, University of Toronto
Peter Gilgan Centre for Research and Learning
norman.rosenblum@sickkids.ca
 
Robin H. Steinhorn, M.D. (5/2020)
Senior Vice President
Department of Hospital & Specialty Services
Children's National Health System
rsteinhorn@childrensnational.org
Leslie R. Walker-Harding, M.D. (5/2021)
Chief, Division of Adolescent Medicine
Director, Professor & Chair of Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics
Penn State Health Children's Hospital | Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
lwalkerharding@hmc.psu.edu
  Stephen R. Daniels, M.D., Ph.D. (5/2022)
Professor of Pediatrics
Chairman, Department of Pediatrics
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Pediatrician-in-Chief
L. Joseph Butterfield Chair in Pediatrics
Children's Hospital Colorado
stephen.daniels@childrenscolorado.org