Home        Abstracts        Clinical Cases        Awards        Bylaws        Governance        Meetings        Key Dates        Membership        Newsletter        Contact Us
 
  Eastern SPR Governance

PRESIDENT (2017-2020)

Jason Stoller, MD
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA
Email: stoller@email.chop.edu
Phone: 215-590-5507

SECRETARY (2016-2021)

Mamta Fuloria, MD, FAAP
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
The Children's Hospital at Montefiore
Bronx, NY
Email: mfuloria@montefiore.org
Phone: 718-904-4105

TREASURER (2016-2021)

Shetal I. Shah MD FAAP
Maria Fareri Children’s Hospital
New York Medical College
(914) 493-8558
Email: Shetal.Shah@wmchealth.org

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT (2014-2017)

George A. Porter, Jr., MD, PhD
University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, NY
Email: george_porter@URMC.rochester.edu
Phone: 585-276-4769


COUNCIL MEMBERS

Lori Billinghurst, MD Lindsey Douglas, MD Melissa Langhan, MD MHS (2016-2020)
Lawrence Rhein, MD (2015-2019) Annemarie Stroustrup, MD, MPH (2016-2020) Adam Spanier, MD (2015-2019)
Alfin Vicencio, MD (2014-2018)    


PLANNING COMMITTEE
Kirsten Bechtel, MD
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT
E-mail: kirsten.bechtel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-­688-3833
Mark Cicero, MD (Chair)
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT
Email: mark.cicero@yale.edu
Phone: 203-­737-7434
Sharon Smith, MD
Connecticut Children's Medical Center
Hartford, CT
Email: srsmith@ccmckids.org
Phone: 860-545-9295



SPONSORSHIP COMMITTEE
Jeffrey Shenberger, MD (Chair)
Baystate Medical Center
Springfield, MA
Email: Jeffrey.Shenberger@baystatehealth.org
Phone: 413-­794-0093
Alfin Vicencio, MD
Mount Sinai Medical Center Kravis Children's Hospital
New York, NY
Email: alfin.vicencio@mssm.edu
Phone: 212-­241-5846


MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
Sharon Smith, MD (Chair)
Connecticut Children's Medical Center
Hartford, CT
Email: srsmith@ccmckids.org
Phone: 860-545-9295
Heather Brumberg, MD, MPH
Maria Fareri Children's Hospital at Westchester Medical Center
Valhalla, NY
E-mail: heather_brumberg@nymc.edu
Phone: 914-­493-8491
Steven Rogers, MD
Connecticut Children's Medical Center
Hartford, CT
E-mail: scrogers@ccmckids.org
Phone: 860-­545-9187
Murli Purswani, MBChB, FAAP
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx-Lebanon Hospital Center
Bronx, NY
Email: mpurswan@bronxleb.org
Phone: 718-960-1010





NOMINATING COMMITTEE
Heather Brumberg, MD, MPH (Chair)
Maria Fareri Children's Hospital at Westchester Medical Center
Valhalla, NY
E-mail: heather_brumberg@nymc.edu
Phone: 914-­493-8491
Steven Rogers, MD
Connecticut Children's Medical Center
Hartford, CT
E-mail: scrogers@ccmckids.org
Phone: 860-­545-9187
Sharon Smith, MD
Connecticut Children's Medical Center
Hartford, CT
Email: srsmith@ccmckids.org
Phone: 860-545-9295



PAST PRESIDENTS

2014–2017 George A. Porter, Jr. MD, PhD
2011–2014 Vineet Bhandari, MD, DM
2008–2011 Lawrence M. Nogee, MD
2005–2008 Bruce D. Gelb, MD
2002–2005 Luc P. Brion, MD
1999–2002 Mitchell J. Kresch, MD
1996–1999 Ira H. Gewolb, MD
1993–1996 Alan R. Fleischman, MD
1991–1993 Marc Yudkoff, MD
1989–1991 Joseph B. Warshaw, MD
1988–1989 Laurence Finberg, MD