Pledge to the Foundation | Contact Us |
Login to Members Center   Email:     Password:     
Need your password?

SPR Officer and Council Election Results | February 2017
Congratulations to our newest SPR Council members! They will begin their terms May 2017.
 
Vice-President — Joel N. Hirschhorn, Boston Children's Hospital / Harvard Medical School
Secretary/Treasurer, Strategy and Operations Officer — David Hunstad, Washington University
Council: Emergency Medicine — Todd A. Florin, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Council: Hematology/Oncology — Jakub Tolar, University of Minnesota
Council: Pulmonology — Lucas Hoffman, University of Washington, Seattle Children's Hospital
Council: Neonatology — Roberta L. Keller, University of California-San Francisco
Council: Gastroenterology/Nutrition — Neera Gupta, Weill Cornell Medical Center

SPR logo

2016-2017 SPR Council


OFFICERS
President (5/2018)

Shari Barkin, MD, MSHS
Dept. of Pediatrics
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Shari.barkin@vanderbilt.edu

President-Elect (5/2019)

Michelle A. Gill, MD, PhD
Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
UT Southwestern Medical Center
michelle.gill@utsouthwestern.edu
 

 
Vice President (5/2020)

Constantine Stratakis, MD, DSc
Pediatrics, Endocrinology & Medical Genetics
Bethesda, MD
castratakis@verizon.net

Secretary/Treasurer (5/2018)

Kate G. Ackerman, MD
Division of Pediatric Critical Care
Department of Pediatrics
Univ of Rochester SoM and Dentistry
Center for Pediatric Biomedical Research
Kate_Ackerman@urmc.rochester.edu

 
Membership Secretary (5/2019)

Anna A. Penn, MD, PhD
Center for Neuroscience Research
Children's National Medical Center
apenn@cnmc.org

Past President (5/2017)

Brendan H. Lee, MD, PhD
Professor and Chairman
Department of Molecular & Human Genetics
Baylor College of Medicine
blee@bcm.tmc.edu


COUNCIL MEMBERS
Carlton M. Bates, MD (5/2019)
Pediatric Nephrology Department
Children's Hospital of Pittsburg of UPMC
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
batescm@upmc.edu
Nephrology
Mara Becker, MD, MSCE (5/2018)
Division of Rheumatology
Children's Mercy Kansas City
mlbecker@cmh.edu
Allergy, Immunology, Rheumatology
 
Stephanie Davis, MD (5/2017)
Division of Pediatric Pulmonology
Riley Hospital for Children at Indiana
University Health
sddavis3@iu.edu
Pulmonology
Andrew Feranchak, MD (5/2017)
Department of Pediatrics
Southwestern Medical School
drew.feranchak@UTSOUTHWESTERN.edu
Gastroenterology/Nutrition
 
Vidu Garg, MD (5/2018)
Center for Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Research and The Heart Center
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Vidu.Garg@NationwideChildrens.org
Cardiology
Hannah C. Glass, MDCM, MAS (5/2018)
Department of Neurology and Pediatrics
University of California San Francisco
Hannah.Glass@ucsf.edu
 
Julie C. Lumeng, MD (5/2017)
Center for Human Growth and Development
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor
jlumeng@umich.edu
Behavioral-Developmental Pediatrics
Lise E. Nigrovic, MD, MPH (5/2017)
Division of Emergency Medicine
Children's Hospital, Boston
Lise.nigrovic@childrens.harvard.edu
Emergency Medicine
 
Brenda B. Poindexter, MD, MS (5/2017)
Perinatal Institute
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
brenda.poindexter@cchmc.org
Neonatology
 
Laura P. Richardson, MD, MPH (5/2018)
Division of Adolescent Medicine
Seattle Children's Hospital
laura.richardson@seattlechildrens.org
Pediatric/Adolescent Medicine
 
Samir S. Shah, MD, MSCE (5/2018)
Department of Pediatrics; Divisions of Hospital Medicine & Infectious Diseases
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
samir.shah@cchmc.org
Infectious Diseases
Maureen Su, MD (5/2019)
Department of Pediatrics
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
masu@email.unc.edu
Endocrinology