Pledge to the Foundation | Contact Us |
Login to Members Center   Email:     Password:     
Need your password?

SPR Officer and Council Election Results | February 2017
Congratulations to our newest SPR Council members! They will begin their terms May 2017.
 
Vice-President — Joel N. Hirschhorn, Boston Children's Hospital / Harvard Medical School
Secretary/Treasurer, Strategy and Operations Officer — David Hunstad, Washington University
Council: Emergency Medicine — Todd A. Florin, Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Council: Hematology/Oncology — Jakub Tolar, University of Minnesota
Council: Pulmonology — Lucas Hoffman, University of Washington, Seattle Children's Hospital
Council: Neonatology — Roberta L. Keller, University of California-San Francisco
Council: Gastroenterology/Nutrition — Neera Gupta, Weill Cornell Medical Center

SPR logo

2017-2018 SPR Council


OFFICERS
President (5/2019)

Michelle A. Gill, MD, PhD
Division of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
UT Southwestern Medical Center
michelle.gill@utsouthwestern.edu

President-Elect (5/2020)

Constantine Stratakis, MD, DSc
Pediatrics, Endocrinology & Medical Genetics
Bethesda, MD
castratakis@verizon.net
 

 
Vice President (5/2021)

Joel N. Hirschhorn, MD, PhD
Boston Children's Hospital / Harvard Medical School
joelh@broadinstitute.org

Secretary Treasurer, Strategy and Operations Officer (5/2018)

Kate G. Ackerman, MD
Division of Pediatric Critical Care
Department of Pediatrics
Univ of Rochester SoM and Dentistry
Center for Pediatric Biomedical Research
Kate_Ackerman@urmc.rochester.edu

Secretary Treasurer, Strategy and Operations Officer - elect (5/2022) 

David Hunstad, MD
Division of Infectious Diseases
Department of Pediatrics
Washington University
dhunstad@wustl.edu

Membership Secretary (5/2019)

Anna A. Penn, MD, PhD
Center for Neuroscience Research
Children's National Medical Center
apenn@cnmc.org

   
 
Past President (5/2018)

Shari Barkin, MD, MSHS
Dept. of Pediatrics
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Shari.barkin@vanderbilt.edu

   

COUNCIL MEMBERS
Carlton M. Bates, MD (5/2019)
Pediatric Nephrology Department
Children's Hospital of Pittsburg of UPMC
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine
batescm@upmc.edu
Nephrology
Mara Becker, MD, MSCE (5/2018)
Division of Rheumatology
Children's Mercy Kansas City
mlbecker@cmh.edu
Allergy, Immunology, Rheumatology
 
Todd A. Florin, MD, MSCE (5/2020)
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
Todd.Florin@cchmc.org
Emergency Medicine
Vidu Garg, MD (5/2018)
Center for Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Research and The Heart Center
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Vidu.Garg@NationwideChildrens.org
Cardiology
   
Hannah C. Glass, MDCM, MAS (5/2018)
Department of Neurology and Pediatrics
University of California San Francisco
Hannah.Glass@ucsf.edu
Neera Gupta, MD (5/2020)
Weill Cornell Medical Center
ng719@yahoo.com
Gastroenterology/Nutrition
 
Lucas Hoffman, MD, PhD (5/2020)
University of Washington, Seattle Children's Hospital
lhoffm@u.washington.edu
Pulmonology
Roberta Keller, MD (5/2020)
University of California-San Francisco
kellerr@peds.ucsf.edu
Neonatology
 
 
Laura P. Richardson, MD, MPH (5/2018)
Division of Adolescent Medicine
Seattle Children's Hospital
laura.richardson@seattlechildrens.org
Pediatric/Adolescent Medicine
Samir S. Shah, MD, MSCE (5/2018)
Department of Pediatrics; Divisions of Hospital Medicine & Infectious Diseases
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
samir.shah@cchmc.org
Infectious Diseases
 
Maureen Su, MD (5/2019)
Department of Pediatrics
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
masu@email.unc.edu
Endocrinology
Jakub Tolar, MD, PhD (5/2020)
University of Minnesota
tolar003@umn.edu
Hematology/Oncology